• February 25, 2017

    Skins Advance Ten to Day Two


    February 24, 2017

    Napoleon, OH – The Redskin Wrestlers advanced ten to the second day of the Napoleon Division II Wrestling Tournament.  The top four finishers in each weight class advance to next week’s District meet in Mansfield. Advancing to the semifinals were Luke Beach (120lbs), Jayden Hefner (132lbs), Brad Beemer (138lbs), Cordell Newman (170lbs), Evan Kaeck (182lbs), Zac Miller (195lbs), and Landon Hall (220lbs).  Advancing to day two in the consolation brackets were Caleb Pyles (106lbs), Keaton Elling (113lbs), and Brenan Knueve (285lbs).


    Saturday’s action begins at 10:00 with the Semifinal matches.


    Team Scores

    1.  Wauseon 112.5 

    2.  Wapakoneta 90.0 

    3.  Defiance 86.0 

    4.  Elida 77.5 

    5.  Napoleon 72.5 

    6.  St. Marys Memorial 62.0 

    7.  Bath 54.5 

    8.  Van Wert 46.5 

    9.  Celina 23.0 

    10.  Bryan 21.0 

    11.  Lima Shawnee 19.0 


    Individual Redskin Results

    106 Clayton Drummond (St. Marys Memorial) pin Caleb Pyles (Wapakoneta)   3:58

    106 Caleb Pyles (Wapakoneta) pin Ethan Grimm (Elida)   1:08


    113 Lupe Martinez (Defiance) dec.* Keaton Elling (Wapakoneta)   15-13 OT

    113 Keaton Elling (Wapakoneta) tech. fall Colin Poling (Bath)   tf21-5 


    120 Luke Beach (Wapakoneta) pin Ethan Kohlhorst (Bath)   0:57

    120 Luke Beach (Wapakoneta) pin Dylan Kohlhorst (Lima Shawnee)   1:30


    126 Darin Dean (Wapakoneta) dec. Jacob Colbart (Bryan)   11-5 

    126 Danny Assaf (Defiance) pin* Darin Dean (Wapakoneta)   1:25

    126 Darin Dean (Wapakoneta) pin Trever Miller (Lima Shawnee)   0:27

    126 Bailey Gibson (Elida) pin Darin Dean (Wapakoneta)   2:01


    132 Jayden Hefner (Wapakoneta) pin Jakob Poor (Celina)   1:19


    138 Brad Beemer (Wapakoneta) tech. fall Ethan Ly (Celina)   tf21-6 


    152 Xavier Torres (Wauseon) pin* Koleman Brown (Wapakoneta)   2:48

    152 Garrett Garver (Bath) dec. Koleman Brown (Wapakoneta)   9-7 


    160 Isaac Ingram (Bath) dec. Trevor Plaugher (Wapakoneta)   11-9 

    160 Trevor Plaugher (Wapakoneta) pin Ryan Pratt (Van Wert)   2:10

    160 Noah Vogel (St. Marys Memorial) pin Trevor Plaugher (Wapakoneta)   1:38


    170 Cordell Newman (Wapakoneta) pin* Luke Muhlenkamp (Celina)   0:42


    182 Evan Kaeck (Wapakoneta) pin* Soloman Bryant (Lima Shawnee)   2:47


    195 Zac Miller (Wapakoneta) pin Carter Butler (Bath)   2:23


    220 Landon Hall (Wapakoneta) pin Tyson Williamson (Elida)   0:18

    220 Landon Hall (Wapakoneta) pin Cody Gamble (Van Wert)   0:15


    285 Noah Meeker (Elida) pin* Brenan Knueve (Wapakoneta)   1:55

    285 Brenan Knueve (Wapakoneta) pin Payne Frank (Bryan)   2:13

    285 Brenan Knueve (Wapakoneta) pin Gavin Nash (Celina)   0:19